Reviews

8.2
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.8
Property Location
8.1
Facilities
7.4
Staff
9.1
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Judith
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    September 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Doris
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 12, 2018

    Good place to stay while driving I-90.

    Room did not have coffee and needed better lighting.
    The staff was very helpful and upgraded our room, suggested a good place to eat, and general very congenial.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 6, 2018

    Friendly and comfortable

    The stairs. Next time I'll ask for a ground floor room.
    Friendly staff
    Sarah
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    bookworm0602
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 27, 2018

    Last Minute Reservation

    The hotel sits at the end of a sparsely populated road between a shuttered/run down building and a small overgrown field that runs parallel to I-90.
    The gentleman (I think his name is Sam) who checked us in was very helpful, friendly and took the extra step of opening the door to our room, turning on the lights and the TV to a news program while we parked our truck. He waited for us at the door and let us know that the guest in the neighboring room was BBQ'ing out on the shared back patio so that we wouldn't be startled if we opened the door. A little while later we were walking our dog and the same gentleman encouraged us to let our dog play and run inside the fenced yard near the pool which we and our dog really appreciated. When my husband went in to check out the next morning he asked how our stay was and thanked us for staying while shaking my husbands hand. The hotel is an older one, but the rooms are clean, good sized with comfortable furnishings and the rates are very reasonable.
    Paul
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    August 27, 2018

    It was ok.

    Cleanliness of room.
    Staff was friendly and breakfast was okay. You get what you pay for; room was very dirty, used Q-tips, garbage, bad stains on floor. Comforters had cigarette burns. Hardly any hot water, or pressure in shower.
    Deborah
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    August 26, 2018

    Adequate but won't stay again or recommend to anyone.

    Not much hot water for shower. Neigbors very loud in the middle of night. No elevator.
    Bed ok.
    richard
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Josh
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 21, 2018

    Amazing place with great people working the desk. Would stay there again

    I wish they had bacon or sausage with the waffles for breakfast. That's the only complaint I have.
    I booked it online and they never got it. I showed him my email and he immediately got me a room and even had a lower price then what was online. All the people that worked there were extremely friendly for sure.
    Joan
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    August 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mark Greer
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 19, 2018

    We will stay there again.

    The pool & hot tub didn't work.
    The owner made up for it by telling us to go to water park & he reimbursed us for it. Breakfast was awesome.
    Steven
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 18, 2018
    Comfortable bed. Clean bathroom. Good breakfast.
    Joanne
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    August 17, 2018

    You get what you pay for.

    Directions from booking.com are wrong, no one answers the phone, bathroom window didn’t latch or lock, bathtub drain stopper didn’t work so not possible to bathe.
    Bed was decent
    Rebecca
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    August 16, 2018
    The room didn’t get hot water Pool was dirty Breakfast was just doughnuts
    The staff was friendly
    Martyn
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    September 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    September 15, 2018

    Budget Motel

    Locks need to be updated
    Clean especially for a low budget motel.
    MELODY
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 7, 2018

    Staff was pleasant & accommodating - ready to please. Excellent coffee, decent food. Room was clean

    We could have done without the stress of arriving to find we did not have a reservation. Somehow, Booking.com got our reservation mixed up and we were not able to get the room we had originally booked. After driving 5 hours to get there, we were tired and thought we were going to have to sleep in the car. Fortunately for us, Sing, at the front desk, found a cancellation and we were able to get a room but had to sleep together in one bed.
    Staff. Sing was pleasant and very helpful considering Booking.com did not have our reservation in place and all the hotels were booked up for a weekend concert at the Gorge! He was able to accommodate us; although it was a downgrade from the room we had originally booked. Good work Sing! Thank you
    Dianne
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...